October 1, 2023

BS Hospitality Management Students win 1st, 3rd place awards in THE-ICE Global Revenue Management Challenge 2023


Anna Mae Pano and Justin Bryle V. James, BS Hospitality Management students from the College of Tourism and Hospitality Management, were included in the teams who won 1st and 3rd Place, respectively, during the International Centre of Excellence in Tourism and Hospitality Education (THE-ICE) Global Revenue Management Challenge 2023. The competition unites students and academic staff across the THE-ICE network into teams in an innovative and exciting format that will test and develop their hospitality and tourism revenue management skills. Students are teamed up with others worldwide to increase international collaboration, share knowledge, and enhance team working. Teams comprise 4 or 6 students from 2 or 3 institutions. THE-ICE organizes the competition with Russell Partnership Technology and STR SHARE Center.

Pano was joined by Aaron Joseph C. Fandiño (Lyceum of the Philippines University) and Jeff Lander E. Fabilane (Far Eastern University) together with their Staff Advisor, Mr. Sebastian Kuchler from EHL Swiss School of Tourism and Hospitality, Switzerland. The members of the team received a $AUS1500 bursary toward study offered by any member of THE-ICE,a free registration on the Certification in Advanced Hospitality and Tourism Industry Analytics (CAHTA) offered by STR SHARE Center, and a free registration on the Hospitality Business Acumen (HBA) Certificate program offered by Russell Partnership Technology.

Meanwhile James was joined by Ashlyn Kumar (The University of the South Pacific, Fiji), Brandur Ingi Stefnsson (Cesar Ritz Colleges Switzerland), and Patricia Marie F. Pecson (Far Eastern University), together with their Staff Advisor, Ms. Maria Juillet Ang of the Lyceum of the Philippines University. The team members received free registration on the Hospitality Business Acumen (HBA) Certificate program offered by Russell Partnership Technology.

The students were also assisted by the UST CTHM’s internal coaches, Mr. Wyett White T. Lee, Mr. Dennis D. Lemsic, and Ms. Katherine Camille A. Nagal from the Department of Hospitality Management.

Check the report from the event organizers here: https://the-ice.org/the-ice-global-revenue-management-grm-challenge/the-ice-grm-challenge-past-winners/

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *